1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Would I be able to get into Medicine or Biomedical science without science A Levels?

Discussion in 'A-Levels' started by thnkhppythghts, May 30, 2011.

1. thnkhppythghts

thnkhppythghts New Member

Hello!!! :)
    I'm new to this so sorry if this question is in the wrong section :O
    Basically, since year 12 I have been going back and forth trying to figure out what career path I want to get into. However, by the time I decided that I wanted to get into medicine, I had already chosen my AS's and it's a bit too late to go back. My question is, is there any possible way for me whatsoever to be able to get into Medicine/Biomedical science without any science A levels?
    My chosen subjects are History, Psychology(sort of considered as a science but not really), English Lit and ICT.
    I know there's other stuff required like volunteering and work experience, and the UKCAT test. I'm already volunteering and willing to do the other two.
    But will the fact that I took no maths or science pretty much mean I'll be rejected right away?

Additional info:
    My predicted grades for A levels are ABBC
    GCSE's: 7A's 2B's 4C's
    I'm 17.

2. Martigan

Martigan Super Moderator

THT

A good start it to look at Medschool's online. While it is aimed at graduate entry and hasn't been well maintained it provides a great summary, which can act as a starting point.

From this you can create a short list of schools that you appear to fit, and got to their sites and do more detailed research.