1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

UKCAT Buddy

Discussion in 'UKCAT' started by waterside63, Apr 21, 2012.

1. waterside63

waterside63 New Member

Hi all,

I think it will be nice to motivate and speak to someone who is willing to take the UKCAT this summer. I have already sat for ukcat and gamsat last year...

This time I am planning to do a course for the UKCAT.

I have a BSc in Biomed... so if any of you is interested, we can always communicate through newmediamedicine inbox or email.

If you want to learn something, read about it; if you want to understand something, write about it; if you want to master something, teach it. YOGI BHAJAN

2. Princewill

Princewill Member

Hi,

I am planning to take Ukcat, Gamsat and Bmat this year too.
    i have ony stated reading the Ukcat question and answer. For Gamsat, i have only covered the Biology.
    Yeah you can also communicate with me. I can afford tuition for any course for either of them so i am going to read on my own>>>>> wish me luck
    As you have taken Ukcat before , what was it like?

3. waterside63

waterside63 New Member

Have you taken gamsat before ?

I have no idea about the BMAT, probably I should take that one too..just worried-what if doing more than one exam ruins both like last time.

UKCAT is very weird in a way. I actually did it when I was in my first year just to see how it is, and in my final year of uni. The first time I did, I practiced a lot but didnt score much in quantitative reasoning. Second time around, I worked on that sec but got caught on the Decision analysis, which has been my favourite section. So I dont know how to balance really. And since you get very little time, at some point I just gave up and chose randomly in quantitative reasoning yet got the highest of the five !

4. mcespi

mcespi New Member