1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Leicester GEP 2012 entry

Discussion in 'Leicester Medical School' started by rennstimpy, Nov 26, 2011.

1. rennstimpy

rennstimpy New Member

Hi guys - anyone heard anything more from Leicester other than acknowledgement email? I got an email a while ago asking me to email a transcript of my degree through so they could score my application properly - but nothing else. Anyone heard?

2. greggle

greggle New Member

Still nothing here either... I didn't get asked for a degree transcript... Do you think this could be because I'm due my third outright rejection...? :(

3. rennstimpy

rennstimpy New Member

I'm sure this is not the case - I did a degree that was not classified (ie 1st, 2i) so they probably asked me so they could compare my results fairly to other applicants and score me properly according to their little scory system thingy...I'm sorry to hear about your bad luck Greggle - however Cambers and Kings are (I imagine) notorious for being hard ones, no? I hope you have success to come - its hard I guess but try not to be too disheartened - I bet there's loads out there in an even worse position (sure that doesnt make you feel better though) :-( Best of luck anyhow

4. greggle

greggle New Member

Yeah, Cambs and Kings are both small courses. But given I work at Guy's and Tommies I was kinda hoping that Kings would at least interview me! But its not the end of the world. I think my A Levels probably let me down. :/

5. rennstimpy

rennstimpy New Member

That's a shame Greggle - I'm sure the others will be more forgiving. I'm sure I'll get blasted by Leicester for my stinky UKCAT so dont worry!

6. rachyroo

rachyroo New Member

Congratulations on your inteviews renstimpy :)