graduate UKCAT scores

j0123

Wanted to start a thread just for grad applicants to compare scores- not sure if grads generally score higher than school leavers?

Anyway, I got 660- applyin for Nottingham, Imperial, Warwick and Kings (all GEP).

Arch_Angel

Hey hey

I got 708, and I'm applying for Barts, Warwick, Oxford and Swansea.
Also, can anyone posting after me say what first degree they did (but don't feel obligated to post the final grade). I'm doing genetics at the moment.

Nik

K

kotoreru

I got a 665 avg, applying to Barts, Warwick and BSMS. First degree was in Biology. All this is in the sig...

Big a

hey choffer333 amazing score well done! can i ask wot u did to prepare and stuff if u dnt mind? my test is this thursday and oh btw im a grad too so its ok if i post here rite? :) im going into my 3rd year of Biomedical Sciences and am predicted a 2:1 too. thanks and good luck with the application

Choffer333

Thanks i did the online practice and then i had the UKCAT/BMAT book and did the UKCAT in that. that was it. watch the time in the QR section. good luck xx

Platypus

choffer333 that's fantastic! Well done! You should not have any problem getting an interview at King's with that score and your degree.

Seng

715 Avg - predicted 1st in Biomed at KCL

Going for QM and KCL (interview!) 5 year course and Imperial and Warwick GEP.

kidaz

I just did mine an hour ago or so, and am quite happy:
VR 730 / QR 760 / AR 900 / DA 750
average of 785... Not as good as you Choffer, though... kudos! I feel blessed to get that score.

Big smiles :)

CatherineT

eeek- now im freaking- i think I totally messed up the gamsat so gonna have to rely on the old ukcat- does studying for it work- i did it last year and cant even remember what i got! you think grads will be asked for higher scores, or you just think they get higher scores- I'm wondering if arts grads will be asked for more than scientists?!

Arch_Angel