1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gamsat 2012

Discussion in 'GAMSAT' started by mikuro, Sep 28, 2011.

1. mikuro

mikuro New Member

Hi guys

Thought I'd start a thread to chat with others preparing for GAMSAT 2012 - first time or otherwise!

I'm planning on sitting in March and - depending on my score! - again in September.

I've just started my studying the past two weeks, I'm an arts student so not done any science for ten years or so...steep learning curve for me! Started with chemistry as I get the impression there's lots of that. My plan is to do as much science as possibly by Xmas and see where I am then. Jan-March I will be doing lots of exam questions, practice papers, essay practice etc.

All this while working full time and looking after my son! Not too much pressure then....! ;)

2. Nasher and Basher

Nasher and Basher New Member

Thats my plan as well, March 2012. Have you decided which one you would prefer to do, GAMSAT Australia or Ireland ?

3. mikuro

mikuro New Member

Probably Ireland as it works out cheaper....£304 as opposed to Australia at £351! Could all change when they open new registration however as they could put prices up.
    Aus opens mid October, Ireland early November...!

4. RachelH1

RachelH1 New Member

Hi there

Do you need any materials? I have:

1) Official GAMSAT ACER 3 Books: Practice Test, Sample Questions and Practice Questions
    2) GAMSAT Home-Study Preparation Course Book & Practice Papers, MedPrep, 2008-2009
    3) MCAT Premier Program (Kaplan MCAT Premier Program), 2006 edition
    4) Organic Chemistry for Dummies
    5) Biochemistry for Dummies
    6) Physics for Dummies Workbook
    7) Foundations of Organic Chemistry, Hornby & Peach
    8) Foundation Chemistry, Raffan & Ratcliff
    9) Let's Review: Chemistry, the Physical Setting

I am open to offers.

Rachel

5. Christylux

Christylux New Member