Attractive title

DannyAbuzainah

hello everyone,my name is Danny.I'm a 2nd year student at Damascus University med-school and I need some advice
on which textbooks are most thorough and up-to-date in all of the basic sciences.
here at Damascus,lectures are simply translations of paragraphs from various references.
I need to patch up my basic sciences with a quick review over major topics,I need to know if these are the classically best textbooks(and latest editions)
-for anatomy Moore 5ed and Yokochi (plus all the radiographic,CT,MRI,and ultrasound atlases)
-neuroanatomy ??
-histology Junqueira's basic histology 12ed and diFiore's atlas 10ed
-physiology Guyton 12ed
-embryology the developing human 8ed
-biochemistry ?? (I know more Chinese than biochemistry)
-genetics Hart and Jones 4ed
-microbiology ??
-psychology ?? (I have a good background but don't know where to start)
-pharmacology ??

help please,and thank you

House Jr.

hello everyone,my name is Danny.I'm a 2nd year student at Damascus University med-school and I need some advice
on which textbooks are most thorough and up-to-date in all of the basic sciences.
here at Damascus,lectures are simply translations of paragraphs from various references.
I need to patch up my basic sciences with a quick review over major topics,I need to know if these are the classically best textbooks(and latest editions)
-for anatomy Moore 5ed and Yokochi (plus all the radiographic,CT,MRI,and ultrasound atlases)
-neuroanatomy ??
-histology Junqueira's basic histology 12ed and diFiore's atlas 10ed
-physiology Guyton 12ed
-embryology the developing human 8ed
-biochemistry ?? (I know more Chinese than biochemistry)
-genetics Hart and Jones 4ed
-microbiology ??
-psychology ?? (I have a good background but don't know where to start)
-pharmacology ??

help please,and thank you
Not sure how much of these books will be applicable to your course but these are the ones that we've been recommended: