2010/2011 entry stats (Useful for putting you guys at ease while waiting for reply!)

Discussion in 'Aberdeen Medical School' started by ryujin, Oct 18, 2011.

1. ryujin

ryujin New Member

Applied: 1450
    Interviews: 643
    Offers: 426
    Accepted: 182

% people got interviews
    44.34%

% people got offers from interviewed
    66.25%

I'm applying to Aberdeen too, but those figures gives me some hope!

information from getting into medical school 2012 entry

2. LouiseP

LouiseP New Member

Thanks for posting this!
    Aberdeen is my 1st choice so fingers crossed i'm one of those 426 this year ha! :)

3. ryujin

ryujin New Member

Haha, its my 2nd choice! But would still love to go! (only my 2nd choice cause my 1st choice is a GEP)

4. LouiseP

LouiseP New Member

Yeah i'm a graduate too but I just can't afford the fees down in England so i'm only applying for 5 year scottish courses.. Let me know how you get on with your Aberdeen app :)

5. ryujin

ryujin New Member

lol, the fees are difficult... I'm in london, so i'm going to have to pay 9000 a year at aberdeen, they still haven't properly announced the fees I would have to pay if i go to aberdeen though, english student studying normal subjects don't pay for their 4th year, would that apply to medicine students and then nhs pays 5th year? I highly doubt it but until they say otherwise, I can hope!
    I can just about afford the fees... Through my degree I've saved £20k can save money by staying with my uncle in aberdeen (not ideal, but he has a nice house lol), can prob pay the 3rd years fee using years 1-3 maitenence loan and then year 4 prob have to borrow money from family :(
    Not idea but better than nothing!

6. Tess_Tickles

Tess_Tickles Member

Pretty good stats for the 2nd best Medical School in the country :)